Stepping Into Liberation Program

SATURDAY MARCH 13, 2021

Schedule subject to change
Click here to view Program Presenter Bios

2:00 PM PST | 5:00 PM EST
PRE-RETREAT EVENT: TWELVE STEPS AND TORAH
Shabbat afternoon Jewish study informed by the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions

Click here to join on Zoom.

STEPPING INTO LIBERATION RETREAT

4:30 PM PST | 7:30 PM EST
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS

5:00 PM PST | 8:00 PM EST
KEYNOTE ADDRESS by RABBI MARK BOROVITZ
T’Shuvah: Leaving the Slavery of Perfection

6:15 PM PST | 9:15 PM EST
BREAKOUT SESSIONS

7:30 PM PST | 10:30 EST
WEST COAST HAVDALAH

7:45 PM PST | 10:45 PM EST
MEET THE FEDDY BROTHERS
Jason and Sheldon Feddy offer Twelve Step inspiration through music and shared wisdom

Remember to set your clocks one hour forward (from Standard to Daylight Savings Time)

SUNDAY MARCH 14, 2021

8:00 AM PDT | 11:00am EDT
WORKSHOP SERIES 1

  • CoVital Meditation:  Jewish Text Inspired Meditation and Discussion with Rabbi Kerry Chaplin (Beit T’Shuvah) and Rhonda Rosen
  • Text Study with Rabbi Iggy Gurin-Malous, T’Shuvah Center
  • Artists in Recovery with Jessica Cohen and Ben Litchman, JCSRecovery and T’Shuvah Center

9:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM EDT
ROSH HODESH CELEBRATION

Rabbi Ilan Glazer, Rabbi Cantor Marcia Tilchin, Jason Feddy and friends explore the meaning of a New Moon through music, prayer and conversation.

OR

9:00 AM PDT | 10:00 AM EDT
SERENITY YOGA
With Shira Menter

10:10 AM PDT / 1:10 PM EDT
WORKSHOP SERIES 2

  • Text Study with David Kaufman, JACS Toronto
  • God As I Understand It – An Exploration and guided meditation of Adon Olam with Beth Fishman, JCFS Chicago
  • Writing Workshop with Jessica Cohen, JCSRecovery
15 MINUTE BREAK

11:30 AM PDT / 2:30 PM EDT
PANEL PRESENTATION – A NEW VISION FOR JEWISH RECOVERY

Moderator: Rabbi Marcia Tilchin
Panelists:
Rabbi Ilan Glazer, Our Jewish Recovery
Beth Fishman, JCFS – Chicago
Ori Goldstein, JACS Toronto
Jory Hanselman Mayschak, Bamidbar Wilderness Therapy – Ramah in the Rockies
Leslie Lubell, Hamsa Helps – JF&CS Atlanta
Harriet Rossetto, Beit T’Shuvah – Los Angeles

15 MINUTE BREAK

1:15 PM PDT / 4:15 PM EDT
ESCAPE ROOM
Film and Conversation led by Beit T’Shuvah Musical Team

2:45 PM PDT | 5:45 PM EDT 
BREAKOUT SESSIONS

BREAK

4:15 PM PDT | 7:15pm EDT
SCHOLAR IN RESIDENCE, RABBA YAFFA EPSTEIN

5:30 PM PDT | 8:30 PM EDT
CLOSING CEREMONY

%d bloggers like this: